Marathon County WI Subdivisions


Profiles for 62 County Subdivisions in Marathon County Wisconsin

Wisconsin has 1,921 county subdivisions known as minor civil divisions (MCDs).  There are 1,257 towns with functioning, but not necessarily active, governments.  Menominee town is coextensive with Menominee County and has a joint county/MCD government.  Towns in Wisconsin are each governed by a board of supervisors.  The 594 incorporated places in Wisconsin are independent of MCDs and serve as 651 county subdivisions.  In addition, there are 13 undefined MCDs consisting entirely of water area.

Subdivisions in Marathon County

Subdivisions that are also Incorporated Places have an asterisk(*) and the link takes you to the Community Profile for the Incorporated Place.